Help Center

Workflow: Assign Mentions to other CX Social Users

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2016 05:56AM EST
In CX Social, you can assign mentions to your fellow CX Social users. This is typically done from within the Inbox where you handle all mentions and organize your workflow.



‚Äč1.
In the context view for the mention, click the 'assign' icon.



2.
Select the colleague you want to assign the mention to, add a comment if needed, and indicate if you wish to send an email notification for this new 'task' you're assigning your colleague.



3.
This user will now see the mention in his/her Assigned To Me folder. 
You can access this folder in the inbox from Tasks > Assigned To Me 
 

  

The number of 'tasks', i.e. mentions that have been assigned to you, is also clearly indicated on the Dashboard.
Clicking the number there will also redirect you to your Assigned To Me folder.





When checking your 'Assigned to Me' folder where you will find your own tasks, you will also notice a 'Assigned to Others' folder. This is where all the mentions that have been assigned to your colleagues can be found. To view mentions assigned to one specific team member, you can filter your inbox for mentions 'Assigned to' followed by the user's name:




CX Social tip: You can also 'unassign a mention' by clicking the assign icon again. This time, leave the 'assign to' box open and simply click 'assign'. The mention will become part of the (unread) Inbox once more.

Contact Us

support@engagor.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
engagor
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete