Help Center

User Management: Setting Permissions and Defining Business Hours Schedules

Last Updated: Jun 23, 2017 09:46AM EDT
You are probably not working alone in CX Social, but as a group of users working together to make your customers happy and reach Inbox Zero everyday. Every agent has his/her specific task to take care of. Therefore we’ve created the option to assign a default or a custom-tailored user role to every agent. Next to that, you are able to group agents into teams as well. All this comes in handy to see performance statistics on an individual basis or per team.
 
In this support article you can read everything about:


ŸŸ●  User Overview
ŸŸ●  User Roles
ŸŸ●  The Default User Roles
ŸŸ●  Custom User Roles
ŸŸ●  Teams
ŸŸ●  Business Hours


Overview
 
In the user overview, you will find a list of all users in your account, along with their role, password strength, teams they are a part of and the option to edit, lock or delete them. Editing a user means that you can change his or her user name and assign them to a new user role. Locking a user means that there’s an active lock and they can’t log in, until you unlock them. Keep in mind that only administrators can lock and unlock users.
 
 







 
On the bottom of the list, there’s a button where you can invite new users to the account. To do so, simply fill out their e-mail address, the team they should belong to, the associated business hours schedule and the user role. 

User Roles
 
The Default User Roles

 
By default CX Social offers five user roles. For each user you add to your account, you can choose one of these user roles: a viewer (1), a contributor (2), an editor (3), a manager (4) and an administrator (5).
 
  1. A viewer is a user who has read-only access in CX Social.
  2. A contributor is a user who has more permissions than a viewer. They can assign mentions to team members, add tags to mentions, create drafts for new messages etc.
  3. An editor is a user who has more permissions than a contributor. Most importantly this users has the permission to post new messages / reply with the social profiles linked to CX Social.
  4. A manager is a user who has nearly all permissions. He or she is even able to update the account settings. In other words this user can create, update and delete topics.
  5. An administrator is a user who has all permissions. The administrators are the only ones able to add, edit and delete users to / from the account.
 
If you want a detailed overview of every permission per user role, you can see these in your account by going to Account Settings > Users > and clicking on the number of permissions in the user role.
 
There is a sixth Free Analytics User role as well, but these are only available in certain price plans*. A free analytics viewer is a user who can view the Inbox, Insights, Chart Builder, Account History and Custom Dashboards, but they don’t have access to Live Help. 

 
















Custom User Roles
 
Next to these default user roles, you can create your own, custom user roles as well. However, this feature is only available in certain price plans*.

 













Before you start creating a new, custom user role, you will have to decide on its title (1), which permissions (2) should be available in this role, to which topics and projects the user can have access (3), with which social profiles the user can publish (4), which dashboards the user can see and / or edit (5), which tags they can use (6), which mailboxes and topics should be visible in the Inbox (7) and finally to which canned responses folders they have access (8).
 
  1. You can give the custom user role a fitting name
     
  2. You can decide on which actions the user should be able to do. There are permissions about Dashboards, the Inbox, the Insights, Publishing, Team Performance, Topics & Profiles, Settings and Security. If you want a detailed overview of what every permission exactly means, you can read this in the following support article.
     
  3. You can choose to which topics and projects a user has access to. Users will not see mentions or Insights about topics they don’t have access to.
     
  4. You can give or deny publish rights. ‘No access’ means that the user can’t post, nor create drafts or queue messages for approval. ‘The create drafts / queue for approval’ means that they can create drafts and queue messages for approval. When you tick off the ‘post publicly’ circle, the user can post messages publicly and they can also create drafts and queue messages for approval. 
     
  5. You can give or deny dashboard access rights. ‘No access’ means that the user has no access to the selected dashboard. ‘View’ means that the user can’t edit or delete the selected dashboard, but they can see the dashboard. When you tick off the ‘View & Edit’ circle the user can edit or delete the selected dashboard. 
     
  6. You can decide on which tags the user can see in the tag drop-down menu. In other words which tags can he add or remove from mentions? 
     
  7. You can choose which mailboxes and topics are visible in the Inbox dropdown menu for users with this user role. Please keep in mind that all mailboxes in CX Social are based on a topic. If you want a person to be able to access or view a mailbox, that user should have the permission to access all connected topics in the Projects & Topic’s section of the Custom User Role. 
     
  8. Last but not least you can decide to which canned responses folders the user has access. The user can only use and see canned responses from the selected folders in his / her Inbox view. 
     
Once you’ve created a custom user role, you are able to edit, copy or delete the role. When you go to the user role overview, you have to option to click on the cogwheel. When you then scroll all the way down, at the bottom of the custom role, you can save the changes, or delete the user role entirely. The copy button might be handy to create several identical custom user roles. 
 
 
In CX Social you have the option to divide your users into teams. When you are located on the Teams tab in the Account Settings you are able to see the “Add Team” button. Once you’ve clicked it, a pop-up will appear where you can choose a name for the new team, and where you can decide on which users should be included in the team. After you saved a new team, the team and its properties will appear on the teams overview. 
 
You can add up to fifty different teams. In the overview, you can see all the existing teams, with their number of users. On the right you are able to edit teams or delete them.  
 












 
In order to define the Business Hours Schedules, you need to be an Administrator in your CX Social account, or have the correct permission in your custom user role. When you go to Account Settings > Users > Business Hours, you will see the “Add Schedule” button. Once you’ve clicked on the button, a set-up pop-up will appear. 
 

























 
Each schedule will require a name and a timezone to determine in what timezone your business hours are in. You will also have to define the working hours per day of the week and maybe even in weekends. You have the option as well to make sure that the upcoming holidays are not taken into account.
 









*In case you are wondering whether you have this in your plan, or wish to add it, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager or Account Executive.

 

 

Contact Us

support@engagor.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
engagor
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete