Help Center

Account Preferences

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2016 05:16AM EST
Some of our features can be used in more than one way. Those options can be found by going to Account Settings > Preferences. The available preferences are: 
 
 

Basics 
 

Localisation
 


Advanced
 

Account Name


In case you wish to change your account name, you can do this here. Your account name is what you see displayed in the upper right hand corner. 

Plan
 

Here you will find more details about the pricing plan your account currently has and when the account will expire.

Next to this, we also show you information on the following: 
                - Number of used topics out of the available number of topics
                - Number of used users out of the available number of users
                - Number of used streams out of the available number of streams

Volume


Here you have an overview of how much of a percentage of your available volume you have already used. Note that your allowed monthly volume of mentions depends on your specific pricing plan. If you have (almost) crossed your monthly allowed volume, you will be able to see here what topics are using above average volume allocations.
In order not to cross you monthly allowed volume, you can either adjust your topic settings, or upgrade your account to have more volume available. If you've already crossed your allowed volume, you will either have to delete a topic, or upgrade your account to have more volume available. Each first day of the month, we will reset the volume in your account. 
 


 

Demo Data


This is example data you can add to your account in order to test CX Social. Just select a subject in the dropdown menu, and this data will be added to Settings > topics. This data doesn't take up any volume in your account. 


 

Weekend


The days of the week that are considered as weekend in your location can be determined here. This has an impact on our charts. If for instance you set that the weekend in your region is from Friday to Saturday, then the first day of the week in our charts will be Sunday. 

  

Default Language


When working in Inbox, you have the option to translate a mention using Bing. You can do this by selecting a mention and click on the little book icon. 

The default language you want to translate to can be selected in Account Settings > Preferences:
 

Sentiment


For every mention, we automatically detect the sentiment (positive, negative, neutral, or unknown).     This is based on state of the art machine learning and classification algorithms. We offer automatic sentiment analysis for English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch, Greek and Italian mentions.

If, however, you prefer to manually indicate the sentiment of your mentions, you can choose this here.

If you deactivate the automatic sentiment analysis in your account setup (Account Settings > Preferences > Advanced > Sentiment), then you also deactivate automatic sentiments from the past, they are all set to 'unset'. All mentions you've changed manually will stay. 
 

Applause / Engagement Rate


Engagement Rate: This rate gives an indication of how many comments your posts, or posts in which you were mentioned, generated. 

Applause RateThis rate indicates how much applause your posts, or posts in which you where mentioned, generated. Applause includes all the actions which show appreciation: Likes on Facebook, Re-Tweets on Twitter, Likes on Instagram, Favorites on Soundcloud, +1's on Google Plus, and so on.

We offer two ways in which you can have those rates calculated: merely on your own posts or on all posts in which your account was mentioned. Your preferred mode of calculation can be chosen on this page.



 

  • Engagement Rate Based on All Posts: The number of comments/replies received on posts sent by the profile or posts related to the profile (wall posts, @mentions, etc.) versus their own posts.
  • Engagement Rate Based on Own Posts: The number of comments/replies received on just the posts sent by the profile versus their own posts. 
     
  • Applause Rate Based on All Posts: The amount of appreciation received on posts sent by the profile or posts related to the profile (wall posts, @mentions, etc.) versus their own posts.
  • Applause Rate Based on Own PostsThe number of appreciation received on just the posts sent by the profile versus their own posts. 
 

Facebook Engagement Counters


Do you want to include likes and comments on the original post you've made? Or do you want those original likes and comments, counted together with the engagement numbers generated by the stories of that post? More information about these figures can be found here. 

 

Facebook Replies


Facebook has a feature for improving conversations on their platform: 'Replies'. It allows you to reply directly on a comment on one of your posts. In this way, you can start threaded conversations. We have implemented this feature in CX Social as well. By selecting this setting, your comments on Facebook comments in CX Social will be sent in the 'reply' format.
 

Facebook Business Manager

 

Some people use Facebook Business Manager to manage their Page. This can have an effect on whether or not this redirects on your Facebook mentions work (when clicking on a mention's time stamp or the small FB logo on a mention). We therefore have a clever system in place which detect if you're a Business Manager user, in order to redirect you correctly. However, if you don't want this, and always be referred to the general Facebook link, you can turn this option off. 
 

Contact Locking


This option changes the functionality of mention locking: instead of locking one mention, you'll lock all the mentions from one contact. So if you're handling a mention from John Doe, every other mention from John will also be locked.

Note: for a news mention, every mention from that domain will be locked.
 

Forward Mention Template


Within CX Social, you have the option to forward a mention via email to someone who isn't an CX Social User. In this place, you can enter a default e-mail body that will be sent along with that mention. 

Allowed IP Addresses 

You are able to enter a list of IP addresses of only those locations from where access to the CX Social web application should be allowed. This could for instance be useful if you don't want team members accessing the account when they are at home (in this case, you enter the IP address of the office location). If you don't enter any IP addresses, CX Social is accessible for everybody from anywhere.

 

Contact Us

support@engagor.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
engagor
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete